Faith · Life

He Has A Plan

You know every time I think I am going to get to sit down and blog, something happens and I just don’t get to do it. Ever since my hubby was laid off I’ve had to learn to adjust to having him around all the time. It’s not always easy. We have to share everything and our time with everything. My time is split up with the kids, the home chores and spending time with him. But I can not complain about him being home because he has been a HUGE help to me. I’ll share that in another post.

It seems that we both wonder if he will ever find a job. And every time I start to get anxious about what the future holds for us the Lord reminds me of Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the thoughts and plans that I have for you, says the Lord, thoughts and plans for welfare and peace and not for evil, to give you hope in your final outcome.” (AMP) That is one of the verses that I have just been hanging onto lately. Some days it seems I am hanging on with just my fingernails. Just enough to keep my head above water. Of course those are the days that I just dive into prayer and the Word and refresh my spirit.

Then there are times we get anxious about the next step and want to jump ahead because we are so tired of where we are. Of course on those days the Lord keeps whispering for us to “wait on him”. This morning the Lord brought me to one of my favorite verses Isaiah 40:31 “But those who wait for the Lord [who expect, look for, and hope in Him] shall change and renew their strength and power; they shall lift their wings and mount up [close to God] as eagles [mount up to the sun]; they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint or become tired.” (AMP)

So no matter how I am feeling on that particular day the Lord is walking with me and whispering hope and peace and love into my life. Reminding me that I am not alone and that I need to just trust Him and obey Him and all things will work out.  I will leave you with this one last scripture… Romans 8:28 “We are assured and know that [ God being a partner in their labor] all things work together and are [fitting into a plan] for good to and for those who love God and are called according to [His] design and purpose.” (AMP)

I hope this has been an encouragement to someone today. I pray that you have a wonderfully blessed day and that you feel God’s loving arms wrapped around you as you walk through whatever it is you are going through. Know that He is with you and that He loves you very much.

siggy5

