Crafts · Do It Yourself Project · Homeschool

Custom Made Study Corral’s

I saw these study corral’s on oriental trading last year and thought it was such a good idea for my girls. However, I didn’t want to spend the money on them when I had the supplies to make them on my own.  So without further ado I have created my own and here is the tutorial. Sorry I don’t have step by step pics. I got to caught up in the creation process and forgot to stop and take pics along the way but I did grab a few.

Here are the supplies that I used:

  • 2 Tri-fold project boards (I have 3 kids and needed 2 to make one for each of them.)
  • Scrapbook paper
  • Stickers
  • Scissors
  • Glue or adhesive of some kind
  • Box knife
  • clear contact paper
  • packing tape

I started with 1 tri-fold project board.

001

I then cut it in half. It’s too tall to use on its own.

002

Now its in a more manageable size. I grabbed my scrapbook papers and supplies and started laying out my interior design. You could leave the board blank or you can decorate it however you want to customize it for your child. My girls love having individualized things so I let them choose a theme and put it all together.

003

I had to do some piecing together of different scrapbook papers. And then customized the papers with stickers and their names.  I used the flat edges for the bottom on all the boards so that they would stand properly.

Once I had the papers glued down and stickers where I wanted them. I covered each one with clear contact paper so that it would protect the boards AND so they could use dry erase markers on them for notes or whatever. They can also use post its to leave on their board for things they want to remember while studying. Because contact paper will not stay on cardboard I used packing tap on the backs of the board to hold the contact paper in place.

004

And now we have our own custom study corral’s.

005

006

008

010

These can be folded up and put away in just a few seconds for easy storage.

2 thoughts on “Custom Made Study Corral’s

Comments are closed.