Life

Life Changes for the better…

Last week, I told you all about some changes that I had done to my blog to try to make a little extra money for school, my coming trip to the Women of Faith conference, etc. Little did I know that within a few hours things would change. Well after I posted that post I got a phone call from my husband. It was one that most people dread ever getting. One that usually would make you scared and worried. But it didn’t make me scared. It didn’t even worry me.

You see, my husband was laid off last Thursday. We were shocked because it was the last thing we expected to happen. However, a bit of relief flowed over me. My husband was not happy in his job. Not iStock_000008791096Largedue to the job but because of certain people. I hated seeing him go to work everyday knowing that he dreaded it. I want him to enjoy his job and be happy. I also was relieved because we have felt impressed to make a physical move. However, due to not being able to find a job in the area we wanted we kept putting it off.  Now there is not anything holding us back from that move.

We also are not worried because the Lord is our provider. He has always supplied our needs and I know He will continue. Sometimes my thoughts do stray and start to wonder what is going to happen IF…. But I take them under control and remember that no matter what we will be taken care of. 

It’s been interesting this past week having him home all the time but its also been nice being able to spend more time with him that we didn’t get to do before. I am so very excited about the future that God has for us and to see what He is going to do in our lives through this change.

I do appreciate your prayers and support and thank you for continuing to read my blog.

 

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11 (NIV)

06 2011 summer siggie

5 thoughts on “Life Changes for the better…

  1. Kristal, he does desktop support and has a degree in computer networking. We have one lead right now so we are just waiting to find out when the interview is. Plus he is applying at several places as well. 🙂 Jennifer, thank you. 🙂

    Like

  2. That would be shocking – but I know God will take care of you. What does you husband do? My husband's company is growing leaps and bounds and is always hiring…

    Like

Comments are closed.