Faith · Life

In the Presence of the Son

As a parent have you ever been so busy with the things going on in your home that you didn’t even get to step one foot outside in the sunshine? I have. Those days I feel cold and sometimes even down. Like, I am missing something.
Our bodies need sunlight to warm us and to be healthy and strong. Even, just a little bit a day can be helpful. Well, the Lord reminded me that just as our bodies need the sun to be healthy our spirit needs the Son to grow.
When we spend time with the Son every day he warms us, feeds us and helps us to grow. I believe, that he put the sun as the center of our universe to remind us that we need to put the Son as the center of our lives. How awesome is that?
Spend some time in the presence of the Son today.

2 thoughts on “In the Presence of the Son

Comments are closed.