Life

Reading, Laughing and Loving

I feel like it’s been ages since I have sat down and blogged a real blog post. I just haven’t had the desire in me lately. I’ve been spending a lot of time praying, cleaning, exercising, packing and reading.  I’ve been reflecting and asking for wisdom and advice. I’ve been enjoying, laughing and loving my family. In all I have been going one day at a time trying to enjoy the times I have and listening to the Holy spirit guide me in my daily routines.

 

I’m not leaving my blogging life online but I am cutting back much of my online activities. It’s summer time and for the first year in a long time we are taking the summer off from schooling and just going to enjoy it. Of course we will continue reading throughout the summer. I am currently reading aloud The Kingdom series by Chuck Black. If you’ve never read it, it’s a great series of books for your tween/teen. My middle daughter is really loving it. She keeps asking what is going to happen next. lol I like when they get that involved in the story. It’s been loads of fun.

 

Of course we are also going through Dave Ramsey’s “Total Money Makeover”.. It is desperately needed. Plus I do have a couple other books that I will be reading and doing reviews on.  I am also going to try to catch up in the 365 project with my photography. There are some days that I just don’t know how to fit it all in. Thankfully though there is always tomorrow and I can not allow myself to get overwhelmed.

 

I am tired and trying to get rested and I am working on losing weight and clearing things out of the house. Clutter has to go. I can not stand living in clutter. I am looking forward to having a neat and organized home.

 

Well as I have a ton of things that need to be done today I will leave you with a list of books that we have read or picked up at the library to read.  Enjoy.

8BC512BD6C0F63B201E6B77B484A248F

 

 

 

 

Emma by Jane Austen

Sierra Jensen Collection volume 1 by Robin Jones Gunn

Goodnight Moon by Margret Wise Brown

Space Station Science: Life in free fall by Marianne J Dyson

Amelia Bedilia by Peggy Parish

Faithgirlz; Sophie’s Secret by Nancy Rue

Faithgirlz; Sophie’s World by Nancy Rue

The Close Shave (Easy Reader Thomas the Tank Engine)

Run Remy Run! by Kitty Richards

Snow by Marione Dane Bauer

Wind by Marione Dane Bauer

Dora’s Sleepover by Lara Bergen

Women in Space by N.B. Grace

Onboard the Space Shuttle by Ray Spangenburg

Fancy Nancy and the boy from Paris by Jane O’Conner

