Homeschool

2011/2012 Curriculum Choices

Well it’s getting close to the end of the 2010/2011 school year and I like having the next year’s school stuff on hand. Considering I wanted to get it all taken care of before we move.  So here are our choices for the 2011/2012 school year.

 

First Grade: (A)

1st grade

Bible:

Studying God’s Word Book B

Reading:

Christian Liberty Nature Reader Book 1

Meeting New Friends

Noah Webster’s Reading Handbook

Phonics:

Adventures in Phonics Level B

Language Arts:

Building Spelling Skills Book 1

Writing with Diligence

History:

History for Little Pilgrims

Math:

Singapore Math 1A & 1B

Science:

Our Father’s World

Art:

Appreciating Art

Fourth Grade: (H)

4th grade

Bible:

Studying God’s Word Book E

Reading:

Finding a New Land

Children of the Covered Wagon

Christian Liberty Nature Reader Book 4

Stories of the Pilgrims

Language Arts:

Building Spelling Skills Book 4

English 4: Writing and Grammar

Writing with Power

History:

A Child’s Story of America

Math:

Saxon 5/4

Science:

Understanding God’s World

 

Fifth Grade:  (S)

5th grade

Bible:

Studying God’s Word Book F

Reading:

Christian Liberty Nature Reader Book 5

Jed Smith: Trailblazer of the West

Of America 1

Pinocchio’s Quest

Language Arts:

Building Spelling Skills Book 5

English 5: Writing and Grammar

History:

Exploring American History

Geography:

Maps, Globes, Graphs Level E

Math:

Saxon 6/5

Science:

Investigating God’s World

 

8BC512BD6C0F63B201E6B77B484A248F

3 thoughts on “2011/2012 Curriculum Choices

  1. I enjoy having it all ready to go too. We normally school year round but this year with us moving I figured I would take the summer off with the kids to helps us get settled. Of course we will do some reading. We are moving from SC to TN.

    Like

  2. I love it when I have the following year's material ready! I am slowly working on getting all of ours purchased. I love Bob Jones English. I think they do a wonderful job covering all of the necessary material. We used Saxon math for a few years. My oldest daughter hated it and is now loving Teaching Textbooks. I am using Bob Jones with my younger 2 children. Where are you getting ready to move to? Blessings!

    Like

Comments are closed.