Family

Christmas is over

I love Christmas time. I enjoy the decorating the music and preparing for the big day. I love being able to share Jesus with so many people and the questions it brings up with the kids and the extra focus we can put on Him every day of our life. I hate that it has to end. Not that the focus on God will end, just the preperations and decorations will come to an end for another year.

We had a great Christmas though. DramaQueen got a few Barbie’s and Bratz dolls along with a movie and some a crystal growing kit. Which we are looking forward to working on in Science. She also got a cupcake maker and an Easy Bake Oven. I think we are going to have a lot of fun with those.

Princess got Barbie’s and Bratz also. She recieved some My Little Pony stuff and a bunch of other things. I think her favorite thing was the Barbie Diamond Castle carriage that she got.

Boo got all kinds of stuff. Barbie’s to Mickey Mouse Clubhouse stuff to a portable laptop game. She had the most fun this year.

We also got tons of DVD’s for the kids and Hubby and I also got a few that we had been wanting from the grandparents.

God blessed us very much this year. I thank him for his many blessings and what he does for us and through us. This Sunday we will be attending my oldest nieces wedding. I’m so excited for her. She is 19 and her fiancee is in the Navy. We are happy for her. She has a good head on her shoulders. They both are going on to college and it looks like he will be working with computers in the Navy. Which I think is something he wants to do. We are looking forward to this weekend. I’ll take a bunch of pics.

Here are a couple pics from yesterday.

 
Hubby, DramaQueen, Boo, Princess, and myself.

Daddy and his girls.

Mommy and her girls.

Hubby and Me.
I hope you all had a great Christmas and I look forward to reading some of your blogs. And remember there is still time to sign up for my blog giveaway’s. Click HERE to find out more about them.
Blessings,
2 thoughts on “Christmas is over

  1. I just love seeing all these Christmas recap pictures. I hope you had a winderful Christmas…sounds like you did.

    Like

Comments are closed.