Around the House · Meme's

Tuesday Mommy Tips – Another Laundry tip

Another Laundry Tip: 
I don’t know if your like me but there are days when I have tons of laundry to do. Well, many times I would get a load out of the washer and put it in the dryer to dry and go ahead and start another load in the wash machine. Well because of the many other responsibilities we mommy’s have to deal with around the house I have forgotten aobut the load in the wash and then it ends up smelling all musty. That means that I have to wash it again just to get the smell out. Well that is definitely a waste of water. So I started doing this. I put the second load of laundry into the wash but I don’t start it until I get the other clothes out of the dryer. This ensures that I don’t have to worry about forgetting to put the clothes into the dryer to dry and the second load can be washing while I am folding a putting away the first load. Usually by the time I have folded them and put them away its time for the second load to go into the dryer. The result: I use less water and my clothes smell clean.
If you would like to be a part of the Tuesday Mommy Tips Meme go ahead and click here to add your name.
2 thoughts on “Tuesday Mommy Tips – Another Laundry tip

  1. This was a great tip! I do this ALLLL the time!! Excellent! I am going to do this the next time I have wash day! Thanks so much!Amy

    Like

Comments are closed.