Our Nation

New Rep VP and daughter

I’ve been seeing media reports and hearing talk around the blogosphere about Governor Palin’s 17 year old daughter being 5 months pregnant. I am in such shock over what many of the “Christian” community is saying about this woman and her family. I’m disappointed in my fellow brother’s and sisters in Christ in the judgemental attitude they have. I saw one particular comment that without actually coming out and saying it basically referred to Gov. Palin as a bad mom and assumed that she did not teach her daughter about abstinence. I’m sorry but shame on you for assuming something you know nothing about. You can not assume someone did not teach their child to abstain from sex because she got pregnant. I mean my husband and I strive to teach our children what God wants and expects and to follow Biblical principle’s in their lives however, just like anyone else they come to an age where they will start making choices and sometimes those choices will be bad ones. That doesn’t mean we didn’t teach them the right thing to do. So instead of judging our children because they made a mistake we need to forgive, and love them just like our Heavenly Daddy does for us. When we make a mistake and come to him and ask for forgiveness he doesn’t turn his back on us. No, he loves us and helps us through our problems. I give Gov. Palin kuddo’s for being a good mom and loving and supporting her daughter through what is going to be a very tough time in her life. God can use this very situation to take this young momma and bring her into a deeper relationship with Him. He can turn any bad situation around for His glory and for her good.

For those of you out there that would like to point a finger and judge this woman because of a mistake that her daughter has made… shame on you. I’m sure you NEVER did anything wrong or against your parents wishes. Nope, you are perfect. *rolling eyes*

How about we act like christians and lift this family up in prayers instead of beating them down. The Bible says in John 8:7 (NLT) “If any one of you is without sin, let him be the first to throw a stone at her.” I’m not in any position to judge. I’ve made enough mistakes in my life. However, I am prepared to pray for her and love her and forgive her. Remember how you judge people and treat people…. the same will come back to you.

