Homeschool

I have survived..

The first two days of school. YAY! I was concerned that the girls would give me a hard time about it. They didn’t. In fact they were excited about getting started back in school. My body is having a hard time getting back into the groove of getting up in the morning so we can get done earlier and not drag our feet all day. Drama Queen loves school and seems to be catching on pretty well. Princess doesn’t like to sit still for long periods of time so I have to change activities with her every so often. Boo, I have discovered, is a perfectionist. She is only 3.5 but I started her on some preschool stuff this year. I gave her a paper with letters on it for her to trace and she freaked out when the letters were not done perfectly. I was in such shock because I really didn’t expect that from her. Hubby says I should have because I am a perfectionist too. LOL

I got a package in the mail today. It was a couple of books I bought from a fellow Christian Mom.  We are on the same forums together. I got the “Island of the Blue Dolphins” by Scott O’Dell and Jesus Freaks II. Pretty cool. Remember also the Precious Giveaway we have going on here. It ends on August 22nd. Make sure you post a comment on the giveaway post to be eligible for the drawing.

Well now that school is completed for the day I have chores to do. I will catch up with you all soon.

Blessings,

