Life

Things to do….

but I’m procrastinating really badly. LOL I have lesson plans to finish planning and get togethers to schedule. I have a house to clean and kids to feed and clothes that need washed. I have a desk that needs to be reaorganized and much more. AHHHHHHH!! It’s always something.

Today we celebrated Princesses 7th birthday. I can’t believe she is 7 already. It doesn’t seem like it was that long ago that she was just toddling around but now she is a big girl. She wanted an Ariel birthday cake and so thinking that I was saving some money I bought an Ariel cake mold and made it myself. Yes it was a neat experience and didn’t turn out to bad but it ended up coming out at about the same price as a pre-made cake. It’s up to you on whether it would be worth it or not. The birthday girl loved it and that is all that matters.

Here’s a pic of her cake.

 
Not to bad for my first try huh?  
