Life

Scatterbrained

Have you ever felt like your thoughts were all jumbled and you just can’t get them to line up enough to make even a little sense. That is the way I have been lately. I haven’t had a chance to sit down and think things through for a while. The last few weeks have been busy and crazy because of dealing with kids that have been sick, being sick myself and school. Thankfully I won’t have to deal with school work tomorrow so maybe I will be able to sit down and post some stuff and get some more cleaning done in my house.

I can not believe how unbelievably busy I have been. I’m also trying to continue to make time for my hobby of scrapbooking. I love to scrapbook, both digitally and paper. It’s kinda funny to think about though. Growing up I was not the most crafty person. In fact my sister and I were talking about this recently. She was looking at the mother’s day card I had made for both my mom and my mother-in-law. She was like “Look who’s the crafty one now”. It was funny. I told her that with scrapbooking it just seemed to come together for me. In fact I loved it so much I started a scrapping blog, Dianna’s Digi’s, to show off some layouts. I did make a few kits/elements but I don’t do that as much anymore because it just did not become fun for me anymore. So now I’m just blogging about my digi scrapping interests and showing off layouts. I also have an interest in web design, for those of you who don’t already know me, now you know. LOL

I’ve been reading a bunch too when I get a chance. I’m reading Book 39 of the House of Winslow series by Gilbert Morris. I can’t believe I’m actually almost finished with the series. I just have to wait for the library to get book 40 in. It’s taken me almost a year and a half to read this series from beginning to end. I have read other books during this time but only while waiting on the library to get them in. I was just determined to finish it once and for all. LOL

I’m still in the midst of switching bedrooms around. UGH This has become the biggest chore of all time. I knew it would be and we still have to buy the paint for the walls. It’s a big job, but I can’t wait for it to be done. It’ll be like living in a new house. Well I think I’m out of things to talk about tonight. I guess I will clear out my mind some more over the weekend and get some good, not so scatterbrained, posts up. Have a great weekend.

