Home · Organization

Organizationally Challenged


It is no secret that I am organizationally challenged. Everyone who knows me, has known that when it comes to certain things I am totally organized and have it together. However, when it comes to my home I am seriously challenged. I realize that I really need to get organized to be able to do all that needs to be done. So I am going to start a weekly series on my organization inabilities and what I do to overcome them. Yesterday I got some Ziploc Big Bags and I’m going to put them to good use. You should seriously try these out.

I’m even going to take pictures, even though I’m sure they will be extremely embarassing. But I am going to learn and organize and get ready for a major yard sale. It’s amazing how much you accumulate over time. We have been in this house for 4 years and during that time I have accumulated so much junk that it is embarassing. The bad thing is my hubby is a packrat and so am I. Both of us have a hard time getting rid of things especially the kids stuff. I explained to the girls that if we sell their toys in a yard sale they can keep whatever they make from their toys. They are really excited about that.
I hope you will enjoy watching me embarass myself with my oraganizationally challenged home and learn to become much less challenged and much more inspired to get things done.

Have a great week.

3 thoughts on “Organizationally Challenged

  1. I just saw these for the first time the other day!! I was so excited. I haven’t bought any yet but I know I will soon. I buy so many of the gallon size ones to store just everything in! btw, I am also a Christian homeschool mom blogger! Nice to “meet” you.

    Like

  2. I just got 3 boxes of these bags and have no idea what to do with them. Maybe I’ll get some good ideas when you post your organizing results. 🙂 Good luck.

    Like

Comments are closed.