Family · Life

Busy Busy Bee and Organizing my Time

Have you ever had those weeks were you feel like you don’t have the time to do the things you need to do let alone the things you LOVE doing? My week this past week has been like that. I feel like I have been so busy that I haven’t had the time to do the very thing I enjoy doing which is coming here and sharing myself with you. I feel though that I am finally getting into a routine that will allow me to function just a bit more properly than before.

I’ve had a little bit of help with time organization since I started this new week. I won a three month subscription to ListPlanit.com through a contest that was held at A Frog In My Soup blog. There are lists for EVERYTHING you can even imagine. I’m a list person and this works so well for me. It’s a great site you should check it out. Also check out A Frog In My Soup. She holds all kinds of contests and you will find great articles too.

I’ve recently started a new business with Avon. So I totally needed to get myself together. Plus with homeschooling and writing and everything else I do I really need my time to go smoothly and be planned out for the most part. I’m learning though that I also have to leave room to be able to be flexible so that if things come up I can function without freaking out.

I’ve finally found a workable plan to clean my house so that I can keep up with it. I’m discovering that I don’t need to be sweating the little things so much. The things that are not so important. I need to remember that my family is important to me and that I don’t want to put the house before them. Even so its important for many reasons why we should be organized and the house needs to be cleaned.

  • It’s healthier for the entire family to live in a clean and organized house.
  • I feel better emotionally and physically knowing that I am doing something good for my family
  • It helps me to function better and it keeps me in a better additude when I’ve got things in its place.

Now I just need to find the time and schedule that will help me to be able to keep up with my hobbies. lol

I hope you all have a blessed day and thank you for listening to me ramble today.

2 thoughts on “Busy Busy Bee and Organizing my Time

  1. Congrats on your win, Dianna! I hear you about getting organized … I’ve spent the past couple of weeks doing a thorough cleaning of my house, and it feels so nice! So easy to keep up on now, and I don’t feel rushed. Yay!Talk to you soon!Tori

    Like

  2. Oooh, I’m so excited that they are helping you!!! I also want to congratulate you on your great new venture!!!Blessings,Shera

    Like

Comments are closed.