Faith

Faith

I just wanted to share with you a blog I wrote on an old blog that I had.

I don’t know about you all but around my house we have been fighting colds and stuff. Well Friday night my oldest had a fever of 101 and she does not like to take medicine of any kind. I of course prayed over her but was also trying to get her take the medicine (tylenol) to get her fever to go down. She kept looking at me saying… “mommy if you just pray for me I know God will heal me.” Of course I did. Every time that she felt ill to her stomach or her throat hurt or whatever she would just say “Pray for me mommy, I know God has healed me.” It went on like that pretty much all day Friday. I just kept praying for her and believing God with her that she was healed. Sure enough Saturday morning when she woke up she had no fever and was acting like her normal self.

Early this morning while in the shower (since that is usually the only place I get any peace and quiet), I was thinking about that and how much faith that she had. God reminded me of The woman with the issue of blood in Luke 8: 43 – 48. She knew and had enough faith to know that if she just touched the hem of Jesus garment she would be healed. She knew it in her heart. She didn’t hope it she KNEW it. Let’s read that…

Luke 8:43-48

“Now a woman, having a flow of blood for twelve years, who had spent all her
livelihood on physicians and could not be healed by any, came from behind and
touched the border of His garment. And immediately her flow of blood stopped.
And Jesus said, “Who touched Me?” When all denied it, Peter and those with Him
said, “Master, the multitudes throng and press You, and You say, ‘Who touched
Me?’”
But Jesus said, “Somebody touched Me, for I percieved power going out
from Me.” Now when the woman saw that she was not hidden, she came trembling and
falling down before Him, she declared to Him in the presence of all the people
the reason she had touched Him and how she was healed immediately. And He said
to her, “Daughter be of good cheer; your faith has made you well. Go in
peace.”

Wow…. her FAITH made her healed. Not her want or her need but her faith. Is that not awesome.

It was like God reminded me saying that she had so much faith in Him that she knew he could heal her. That was the same thing with my daughter. She had faith that God would heal her and he did. Sometimes it is not immediate but if you hold onto your faith and keep claiming your healing you will be healed. God also reminded me that faith is not just for healing it is for everything. Faith that God’s word is true in every area of your life from financial healing, emotional healing to physical healing. It applies to all areas.

Remember you are a daughter of the King of Kings. You deserve to be healed, you deserve to be prosperous, you deserve it all. Just remember God has a plan for you. So remember to seek his will for your life.

Matthew 6:33 (Amplified Bible)

33But seek ([a]aim at and strive after) first of all His kingdom and His
righteousness ([b]His way of doing and being right), and then all these things
[c]taken together will be given you besides.

