Life

Thoughts (originally posted Dec 22, 2006)

I have been thinking recently about something. We are supposed to be moving next year back to where we originally are from. I’m a little frightened yet excited about the concept. I don’t know if I like the idea of moving or not. On the one hand all of our friends are there, my husbands family is there, my extended family is there (aunts, uncles, cousins, grandma). But my best friend (my younger sister) will not be there and my mom and dad (my other best friends) won’t be there either. My husband left his entire family behind to live where we currently are for me. Now, I want to do the same for him. I am just worried that I won’t be able to bear it. I know I can do it because God will be with me. I just worry about how I will be able to handle not living close to my parents and sister. Sometimes I feel like those thoughts are being selfish. I’m not a selfish person. I am just so used to having them around me all the time. I guess it will just be an adjustment for me. Or it could be God’s way of getting me to stand on my own. His way of saying, “you can do it on your own. You don’t need anyone else as long as you have me.”. I am definitly willing to try it. I am willing to make it be a success if that is where God wants us to be. I guess I am just a little nervous. I think about the kids too. They really enjoy spending so much time with my mom and dad and my sister and her kids. Are they going to be okay with it. There is so much to think about. I know that whatever God tells us to do we will do. He will provide the friendships that we need and support that we need as well. I guess it looks like there will still be alot of traveling in my future. Oh well I should be used to that.

Well those are my thoughts for the day.

God will get me through.

