Christmas · Holidays

Christmas (originally posted Dec 26. 2006)

Well here we are another Christmas gone by. It is really hard to believe that it is all over. I am just beside myself on how quickly this year has gone by. It seems like it was just March and now we have said goodbye to a whole other year and Christmas.
Our Christmas went rather well. It was lots of fun to celebrate this blessed day with our family. My children were thrilled and very appreciative for what they recieved. I was really concerned since money was tight this year that they would expect more from us. But they didn’t ask or question it at all. They said thank you and enjoyed playing with what they got. I am so blessed to have wonderfully appreciative children. I am so thankful that they think of others first and they love to give. I cried twice yesterday thinking of this very thing. I am so happy and proud to have such good girls and a wonderful husband.
My husband and I decided that this year we would not get each other anything for Christmas. As I was handing out presence to my children one other present that I had never seen before was sitting under our tree. My husband went and bought me a gorgeous necklace. When and How, I do not know but appreciative I was. I wasn’t expecting or wanting anything but my loving husband knows how to pull my heartstrings. He is such a wonderful man.
I hope you all had just as wonderful a Christmas as I had….
Blessings,

