Life

Back from some time off….. (originally posted Feb 1, 2007)

I have officially returned from my leave of absence. I have had some time to get things together in my home. It is sometimes difficult trying to balance being mom, wife, teacher, and run a website. Of course that is why it is nice that I can stay at home.
I want to share a little more about me and my family so you have an idea of what things of interests I have to write about. I am stay at hom mom of three beautiful girls. I am also their teacher since my husband and I decided to homeschool our children. I lead one mom’s group and a Christian ladies ministry. I also moderate on another mom’s board. I am an ordained minister under my father’s ministry. I grew up as a preacher’s kid and ended up marrying a preacher. I have been married for eight and a half years. In this day and age that is amazing. I love my husband very much. I am not just saying that, I truly mean that. Anyone who knows me in real life know that about me. I am a woman who is trying to find her place in the world while holding onto strong moral beliefs. I am learning to not let people walk all over me and infleunce me. I am learning to be my own individual while becoming more like Christ.
My posts will be about my adventures in the life that God has blessed me with and that I have chosen to live. I am so thankful to have God in my life. To have a personal saviour whom I can go to when things are good and when they are bad. I can’t imagine not having him in my life. I hope you enjoy my personal journey and my many adventures that I have in this world.
God Bless you,D.

